A Woman Laid Bare

Bounded woman nude drawing
You took me down
to the dark
dungeon
that is my soul,
and you shone a light
into
the shadowed corners
and locked rooms that
I thought no one would
ever see.
You demanded from me
everything…
all the fears and
sins and shameful
secrets that I had held
locked
inside
for so long.
And you discovered the
hidden truths of me—
the petty jealousies,
the angry lies,
the carnal pleasures,
and darkest desires.
And as I knelt before you
stripped of all concealment,
all masks, all shields,
I bowed my head and wept
salt tears
waiting for you to
turn away
in horror and
disgust.
Then you touched my cheek
with a tender hand
and wiped away all traces
of my sorrow
and my heart
healed.
In your eyes
I saw acceptance and
compassion and
a love so true
that I couldn’t help
but return it
tenfold.
At that moment
you made me
yours.
Your woman
laid
bare.

Jolie Cane for Samarel erotic art | www.samarelart.com

Leave a Reply

